February, 9

Texas announce new LP Jump On Board

Texas announce new LP Jump On Board

Texas have unveiled the details of their new "modern-sounding" LP 'Jump On Board'.

The 'Say What You Want' hitmakers will release their first studio album in four years - the follow-up to 2013's 'The Conversation' - on April 21 via BMG Records, with the first single 'Let's Work It Out' dropping on March 17.

The group's frontwoman, Sharleen Spiteri, shared: "When music's in your DNA, what's gone in will come back out.

"'Jump On Board' has references of course, but it's an up-front, modern-sounding record."

The 49-year-old singer says the new record feels like a whole new chapter for the band she is excited for fans to hear their new "refreshed" sound.

She added: "We feel refreshed. We definitely had a great time making this record. It's time to jig it all up. It's like a new beginning. This is the next part of our story, and we're loving it."

The new record - which follows the release of their compilation record 'Texas 25', which was released in 2015 to mark their 25th anniversary as a band - was produced by Sharleen and bassist Johnny McElhone, 53, between London and their hometown of Glasgow.

And it was mixed by Craig Silvey, known for his work with Noel Gallagher, Florence + The Machine and Arcade Fire.

Texas will perform at Isle of Wight Festival for the first time in their career spanning almost three decades in June.

The tracklisting for 'Jump On Board' is as follows:

1. 'Let's Work It Out'

2. 'Can't Control'

3. 'For Everything'

4. 'It Was Up To You'

5. 'Tell That Girl'

6. 'Sending A Message'

7. Great Romances

8. 'Won't Let You Down'

9. 'Midnight'

10. 'Round The World'


Added by AutoAdmin

February, 10

Lady Gaga has embarked on a new romance with her talent agent Christian Carino.

February, 9

Prince's estate has chosen Universal Music Group [UMG] to manage the late music icon's recordings.

February, 9

Paris Jackson has reportedly split from her boyfriend Michael Snoddy.

February, 9

Texas have unveiled the details of their new "modern-sounding" LP 'Jump On Board'.

February, 9

Britney Spears is "grateful" her niece Maddie is "making progress" following her recent ATV accident.

February, 9

Robbie Williams wants to crack America.

February, 9

Jason Derulo has accused American Airlines of "racial discrimination".

February, 9

Singer Robin Thicke has lost the latest round in his bitter custody battle with his ex-wife Paula Patton.

February, 9

Madonna is "deeply grateful" to have finally completed the adoption process for two young twin girls from Malawi.

February, 8

Tom Hiddleston has explained he wore his infamous "I heart Taylor Swift" tank top to cover up a graze on his back.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
11 12 13 14 15 all
  1. Chords
  2. News 2017
  3. February
  4. Texas announce new LP Jump On Board