Muzland - chords


May, 14

How long does Eurovision last? Fans bracing themselves for epic final

How long does Eurovision last? Fans bracing themselves for epic final

The day is here, after 12 months of waiting and a week of semi finals and rehearsals, the final of the Eurovision Song Contest is taking place in Italy on Saturday night.

Still one of the world's most watched music events, Eurovision has had a tough few years due to the coronavirus pandemic. It was cancelld completely in 2020, with a televised virtual celebration taking its place, before a delayed contest in Rotterdam last year welcomed a reduced crowd, with restrictions still in place.

Eurovision 2022 has seen a return to the event that we're all used to and on Saturday, May 14, we'll crown another winner as 25 countries do battle for the crown in Turin. The Eurovision final odds are still pointing to a Ukraine victory, but the UK's Sam Ryder, Norway's Subwoolfer, host nation Italy, Serbia's entry Konstrakta who sang about Meghan Markle and Sweden's Cornelia Jakobs are all worth keeping an eye on.

The final will be hosted by this year's Eurovision presenters, which include pop star Mika, who is expected to perform some of hits during the show. There will also be a return to the stage for last year's Eurovision winners Maneskin.

According to TV schedules for BBC1, whose coverage will again be hosted by Graham Norton, the Eurovision final will be on from 8pm-12 midnight , so four hours! And, with the contest prone to running over, don't be surprised if it even goes on longer than that!

The running order for the final is as follows:

1. Czech Republic: We Are Domi – Lights Off

2. Romania: WRS – Llámame

3. Portugal: MARO – Saudade, Saudade

4. Finland: The Rasmus – Jezebel

5. Switzerland: Marius Bear – Boys Do Cry

6. France: Alvan & Ahez – Fulenn

7. Norway: Subwoolfer – Give That Wolf A Banana

8. Armenia: Rosa Linn – Snap

9. Italy: Mahmood & Blanco – Brividi

10. Spain: Chanel – SloMo

11. Netherlands: S10 – De Diepte

12. Ukraine: Kalush Orchestra – Stefania

13. Germany: Malik Harris – Rockstars

14. Lithuania: Monika Liu – Sentimentai

15. Azerbaijan: Nadir Rustamli – Fade To Black

16. Belgium: Jérémie Makiese – Miss You

17. Greece: Amanda Tenfjord – Die Together

18. Iceland: Systur – Með Hækkandi Sól

19. Moldova: Zdob şi Zdub & Advahov Brothers – Trenulețul

20. Sweden: Cornelia Jakobs – Hold Me Closer

21. Australia: Sheldon Riley – Not The Same

22. United Kingdom: Sam Ryder – SPACE MAN

23. Poland: Ochman – River

24. Serbia: Konstrakta – In Corpore Sano

25. Estonia: Stefan – Hope

Added automatically

  1. Muzland
  2. News 2022
  3. May
  4. How long does Eurovision last? Fans bracing themselves for epic final