Muzland - chords


November, 18

The Killers drop surprise Christmas album

The Killers have released surprise Christmas album 'Don't Waste Your Wishes'.

The 'Somebody Told Me' hitmakers have put together a collection of 10 festive singles they've released each year for the AIDs charity RED including this year's single 'I'll Be Home For Christmas'.

The rock band - comprised of Brandon Flowers, Dave Keuning, Ronnie Vannucci, Jr. and Mark Stoermer - teamed up with frontman Brandon's school teacher, Ned Humphrey Hansen for the song, who taught him the reason behind the classic Yuletide tune.

The 'Brightside' group recently marked the 10th anniversary of their LP 'Sam's Town' with a vinyl reissue and a two-day Las Vegas "extravaganza" and they are currently working on a follow-up to 2012's 'Battle Born'.

Talking about the progress, drummer Ronnie told NME magazine: "We'll see what happens. We've been working with different people and seeing how it feels, and we're starting to work with another person now.

"I don't know if we wanna reveal who that is."

However, that person could be Sir Elton John, who previously revealed his plans to head out to Las Vegas to lend his expert songwriting skills to The Killers.

Elton, 68, said "I'm hoping to go to Las Vegas and write with Brandon Flowers for the new Killers record. So that'll be interesting."

Fans can digital download the record now and a limited edition physical LP will be available on December 9.

The track list for 'Don't Waste Your Wishes' is as follows:

1.'A Great Big Sled' feat. Toni Halliday

2. 'Don't Shoot Me Santa' feat. Ryan Pardey

3. 'Joseph, Better You Than Me' feat. Elton John & Neil Tennant

4. '¡Happy Birthday Guadalupe!' feat. Wild Light and Mariachi El Bronx

5. 'Boots'

6.'The Cowboys' Christmas Ball'

7. 'Feel It In My Bones' feat. Ryan Pardey

8. 'Christmas In L.A.' feat. Dawes

9. 'Joel The Lump Of Coal' feat. Jimmy Kimmel

10. 'Dirt Sledding' feat. Ryan Pardey & Richard Dreyfuss

11. 'I'll Be Home For Christmas' feat. Ned Humphrey Hansen

Added automatically

News archive

  1. Muzland
  2. News 2016
  3. November
  4. The Killers drop surprise Christmas album